CPA Canada Tax Advisory Committee

Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada (CPA Canada)’s Tax Advisory Committee (formerly Tax Policy Committee) identifies, raises and helps resolve tax policy and administration issues with the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) and the Department of Finance, through both formal submissions and regular meetings with CRA and Finance officials. Committee members include the tax leaders of Canada’s largest accounting firms and representatives from industry, academia and small and medium-sized practitioners.


David Bunn, CPA, CA

Heather Evans, BA, LLB, LLM, TEP

Hugh Neilson, FCPA, FCA, TEP

Ken Griffin, CPA, CA

Robert Dhindsa, CPA, CA